2019 Excellence Awards

Even a simple idea can make a difference

Our members strive for excellence in everything they do, and for more than a decade, the Excellence Awards program has reflected the myriad of ways they succeed. The program recognizes members for risk management initiatives that strengthen and improve their organizations.

Projects are evaluated on:

  • Effectiveness

  • Efficiency
  • Excellence
  • Impact 

Up to 10 members are selected each year to receive a monetary award for their achievements to apply toward their risk management programs.

The 2019 application deadline has passed. This year's recipients will be recognized at Members' Conference 2019.


E-mail Training and Education Coordinator Melissa Cannon at fund.training@tasb.org or call 512.505.2839 for more information.