TASB Risk Management Fund
Home  ❯  General

2017 Excellence Awards

December 21, 2017 Melissa Cannon

For over a decade, the Fund has recognized members’ ideas with the Innovation Awards. The program was renamed the TASB Risk Management Fund Excellence Awards to better showcase the range of excellent solutions our members implement. Entries are evaluated on cost effectiveness; creativity and excellence; applicability; and impact.

The 2017 recipients and their award winning programs include:

  • Allen ISD: Risk Assessment Report   
  • Bandera ISD: Improving Security on Campus with Copsync
  • Denton ISD: District wide Online FROI Entry Program
  • Eanes ISD: Facility Usage Safety Plan
  • Gordon ISD: Emergency Management Classroom Folders
  • Laredo Community College: Utility Vehicle Training and Safety Video
  • Longview ISD: Managing Risk Related to Student Performance through Nutrition
  • Los Fresnos CISD: Transportation Wellness
  • Lubbock ISD: Go! Fit! Win! A Wellness Culture at LISD
  • Mission CISD: Slim-Down Challenge
  • Sanger ISD: School Bus Lane Danger Zone


Contact Melissa Cannon at 512.505.2839 for more information.


Tagged: "Excellence Awards"