Board of Trustees

The Board is the decision-making body for the Fund. These 19 leaders are Fund members who are also school board members, superintendents, or business officials. They are appointed by the Board.

Fund Board members provide the leadership and direction to ensure the Fund provides exceptional service and value to its members. They are responsible for policymaking and strategic planning to carry out the Fund mission.

Meet the Fund Board members

Ted BeardTed Beard, Chair

Morris BlankenshipMorris Blankenship, Member

Jo Ann BludauDr. Jo Ann Bludau, Member


Dr. Steve Brown, Member

Scott Campbell, Member

Dr. Marcelo Cavazos, MemberDr. Marcelo Cavazos, Member

Wes EversoleWes Eversole, Member

Gerry M. FleurietGerry M. Fleuriet, Member

Larry HawthorneLarry Hawthorne, Member



Anthony Hill, Member

Janet Lott, Member

Dr. Mike McFarlandDr. Mike McFarland, Member

Paul McLartyPaul McLarty, Member

Dovie PeschelDovie Peschel, Member

Eduardo RamosEduardo Ramos, Member




Velinda Reyes, Member

Rolinda Schmidt, Member

Andra Self,

Dan J. TroxellDr. Dan J. Troxell, Member

Jim CrowJames B. Crow, Secretary